Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Patti can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
16 Reviews

Ken W.
Ken W.
Nov 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Patti was an excellent choice for our first Rover experience. She's a true animal lover and did a wonderful job caring for our little fur baby, who can be quite a handful at times. We would highly recommend Patti and already have.

Patti S.
Patti S.
Thomas S.
Thomas S.
Jul 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Patti was a pleasure to work with. A very caring dog sitter. She sent us updates and photos of our dog's daily activities and welcomed her into her home with her own dogs. It was comforting to know that your pet is being well care while on vacation.

Patti S.
Patti S.
Judith C.
Judith C.
Jul 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Patti was awesome!! She went out of her way to listen to all our crazy needs for our cockapoo Daisey! Daisey had surgery 5 weeks before she stayed with Patti, and we could not get out of our vacation plans without losing lots of money, but we had confidence Patti could handle all this and she did! This too was our very first time using her as our Petsitter so we were so nervous. Patti ...

Patti S.
Patti S.

About Patti

38
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Unconditional love

I've had dogs for my entire life since I was a child.
Bred Australian shepherds, so comfortable with puppies. My aussie had 11 pups. Such a wonderful time, bottle feeding.
Have gone to many dog training classes.
The dogs are part of the family while here. Not caged unless you want them crated when I'm not home.
When they are outside I stay with them entire time, not left in back yard without me there ...

What Patti would like to know about your dog

Before sitting for your dog I will need to take time with you by having you bring your dog here before the stay so we can all meet and get to know each other before the stay. An hour is all we need. And I'm sure you would like to come here before leaving your baby for a week. We can speak about feeding schedule, your dogs personality, it's likes and dislikes, walks etc.. Will ask you to supply your dogs own food and treats.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Patti's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Patti's Pets

JILLI

Australian Shepherd
5 years, 9 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Domino

Stabyhoun
11 years, 2 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Patti watches your pet

While your dog is here with me he/she will enjoy walks down to the Amityville public bay beach. Which also has a dog park/run there.
My back yard is great for romping and playing catch, which we do everyday with my girls.,

In Patti's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Patti's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.