Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Pat can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Heidi B.
Heidi B.
Jul 20, 2015
Verified Stay

As first time Rover users and also never having left our dogs, Drake and George, with anyone but family, we were very careful and particular in our search for a dogsitter. Pat and Kim were just what we were looking for! They were even willing to let George sleep on their bed like he does at home and to take care of his multiple skin care needs every day (he's an English bulldog). They walked ...

Pat C.
Pat C.
Kory R.
Kory R.
Jun 28, 2015
Verified Stay

Pat and Kim were so great with our dogs. Before we left town we noticed one of our dogs having a bit a allergies (runny nose and sneezing) we told Pat about it when we left the dogs with him and Kim and about two days into the stay both dogs started to act lathargic and looked sick. Pat and Kim rushed them to the vet and they were diagnosed with kennel cough. Pat and ...

Pat C.
Pat C.
Jillian T.
Jillian T.
Apr 28, 2015
Verified Stay

We had to go on a last minute trip and I was anxious to find a good place for our dog Fry. I am so happy we went with Pat. He was wonderful. He sent frequent pictures which was wonderful and exciting to receive. He also took him on walks and hikes which I know Fry loved. It was clear that Fry was well taken care of. Thank you Pat!

Pat C.
Pat C.

About Pat

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Active Mountain Retreat

Requirements: Your dog must be house trained

A runner and dog lover. I grew up with beagles and labs but love all breeds. Love to walk, play, and run with the pooches and generally keep them active and healthy. Experience with disabled and aggressive dogs and time spent volunteering at local SPCA.

Your dog will of course receive 2 walks (even a run if you/they would like) each day and have their traditional amenities ...

What Pat would like to know about your dog

What does your dog need to be most comfortable, relaxed, and to feel at home?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Pat's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Pat's Pets

Oskar

Bulldog
6 years, 9 mo. old, 56 lbs.

Millie

English Bulldog
3 years, 2 mo. old, 57 lbs.

When Pat watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I live up against the mountains, so typically in the foothills on the Bonneville Shoreline Trail or at Kiwanis park if your dog is up for a jog!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Wherever it wants. In a bed, on the couch, or in it's usual bed/crate that you provide.

Time I'll spend with your dog
All day on the weekends, lunch and all evening on the weekdays.

In Pat's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Pat's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.