Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Olivia can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

13
repeat clients
28 Reviews

Matt N.
Matt N.
Jul 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Olivia is by far THE BEST person to have care for you dog while you’re away. I’ve had several people care for our dog (Pogi) over the past years and I’ve never experienced anything like this. Olivia was very organized, asked all the right questions, sent daily updates with photos/videos, and really made our time away so much more special because there was nothing to worry about. Pogi has some special ...

Olivia O.
Olivia O.
Latondra G.
Latondra G.
Jul 16, 2018
Verified Stay

We have had the pleasure of booking with Olivia for about 2 years now and Olivia (and her husband) are outstanding. They provide a beautiful welcoming home for our pet. She makes our vacations extra relaxing because she takes such good care of our dog Coco, it’s like we are both on a five star vacation (when you know your loved one is happy no matter where you are, even camping, it feels 5 ...

Olivia O.
Olivia O.
Joon Hee L.
Joon Hee L.
Jul 22, 2017
Verified Stay

I loved working with Olivia when my doggie stayed couple of nights with her. She was easy to talk to, accessible, flexible and knowledgeable of dogs. Loved her updates and photos. She's a find!

Olivia O.
Olivia O.

About Olivia

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Happy Vacation Tails

I'm an avid animal lover with a constantly revolving door. I volunteer through a rescue group and often foster dogs and help train and socialize them to make them better adoptees.

I have a house and large yard for dogs to run and play in. There's a trail practically outside my door and a fenced in dog park down the street, not to mention the huge Pt Isabel park a few exits away.

Why I ...

What Olivia would like to know about your dog

I don't have a breed preference; temperaments go beyond any specific breed. Knowing each dog's temperament and habits are more important so that we can ascertain that everybody would get along amicably. I do not have large breeds selected on my profile, but I am open to it; it all depends on how we get along :)

Please let me know the following information to help better care for your furkid: any commands/tricks they know, any allergies, medications, quirks (ie. leash reactive), habits (ie. sleeps on his back), typical potty schedule, feeding schedule.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience

About Olivia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Olivia's Pets

Pug

Pug
11 years, 7 mo. old, 20 lbs.

Boo

15 years, 6 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Olivia watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
In the mornings, the dogs walk for about 30min long. In the afternoons, I take the dogs on a longer walk on the Bay Trail or go to the nearby dog park that is fully enclosed. For safety, I don't take the visiting furkid to an offleash, un-enclosed dog park until they are fully familiar with me. If your dog isn't able to go on walks of these lengths, our routine can be easily adjusted to better suit them. Throughout the day, we'll play in the yard and in the house of course!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
There are doggy beds throughout the house. If the dog is house broken, they can sleep in my room. If the dog is not house broken yet, they can sleep in the bathroom of my room (20'x5') that has a complete view of the bedroom/me. If your dog is used to sleeping downstairs or in the garage, that can be accommodated as well. The only thing I wouldn't feel comfortable doing is having the dog sleeping outdoors.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I try to spend as much time with them as possible. I work from home and office, maybe 40-60 ratio. At home, they're with me all the time. Unfortunately, my work has recently moved buildings to one where no furry friends are allowed at the office, so they'll have to stay at home; given enough advance notice, I can wiggle my schedule to spend more time at home. Hoping we will move again in the next few months! When I could bring them to the office, the rules were: weight < 70lbs, spayed/neutered, potty trained, relatively well behaved, and sadly, no bully breeds :(

In Olivia's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Olivia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.