Nikki M.

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$51
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Nikki can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Kelly-Ann M.
Kelly-Ann M.
Dec 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Nikki did drop in visits for my car over Christmas vacation and she was amazing! She came and met the cat and I before hand, then came and got the keys before we left. She provided full write ups about each visit with great pictures, my cat got along with her great. I will definitely be having her cat sit for me again in the future! She even left a cute Christmas card :)

Nikki M.
Nikki M.
Samia K.
Samia K.
Dec 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Nikki is an amazing sitter! It was my first time using Rover and I couldn't be more pleased with my sitter. She did a meet and greet beforehand, and was very caring, well-prepared and punctual throughout the visits. She took great care and Kittoo felt right at home with her, I would definitely book Nikki again!

Nikki M.
Nikki M.
Lisa W.
Lisa W.
Nov 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Nikki was a real sweetheart,

she took great care of Denali, gave him plenty of walk, playtime and lots of snuggles.
Before she watched him she made sure everything was clear, she was very well prepared.
I would book her again anytime as the 2 of them really hit it of =)

Nikki M.
Nikki M.

About Nikki

42
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Pita Pata Paws Dog Walking/Sitting

Hi There!

I am a dog walker and cat sitter that has grown up with dogs and cats all of my life. Both dogs and cats are my passion. I have worked with the City of Vancouver with Emergency Social Services as a Pet Care Coordinator until 2008. I also took a course on pet grooming. I have my Walks n' Wags Pet First Aid, and it is current until August 10th, 2021. I have ...

What Nikki would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences …I love all dogs. (Just not any that are ferocious which is very uncommon.)

Does your dog have any allergies? May I give them treats? How long of a walk do they like? Will I be staying overnight? What size is your dog? Is he/she good in cars and do they have a carrier in case I need to take them out of the neighbourhood on transit if they are small? I ask this because I do not drive. Have you filled out your care & emergency instructions on the Rover Site?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR

About Nikki's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Nikki's Pets

Laura

Maltese
8 years, 8 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Sweetie

Cat
5 years, 2 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Nikki watches your pet

I do Basic Training with the dogs on there walk all the time. I feel it is essential to keep their mind busy and engaged walk going for their turn. This leads to a happier and healthier dog through their lives. Playtime is also necessary at a young age, and I use this as a method of praise. I use Positive Reinforcement Training while being firm when needed and never contrary, harsh words.

In Nikki's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Nikki's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.