Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Nikki can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Nikki can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

24
repeat clients
50 Reviews

Saige A.
Saige A.
Jan 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Nikki is always accommodating to mine & Sawyer's crazy schedule. She watched Sawyer for me (golden retriever puppy) for three weeks for day care while I was on a rotation and occasionally hosts Sawyer for daycare while I am at school. She always sends pictures and updates me on how he is doing. I know Sawyer is getting lots of love when Nikki is watching him!

Nikki J.
Nikki J.
Barry E.
Barry E.
Aug 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Nikki is just the best! Our boy Dexter can’t wait to get to her house on the days Nikki watches him.

Nikki J.
Nikki J.
Theresa S.
Theresa S.
Jul 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Nikki is wonderful and takes great care of my dog.

Nikki J.
Nikki J.

About Nikki

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Home inspection and phone-screening
  • RoverGO

Experienced Dog-Lover. HOME F/T!

Hello, I'm Nikki! I offer personal individual attention, exercise and mental stimulation for the animals in my care. I used to work with 20-50 dogs per day in a kennel. However, in such settings, caregivers have little time to spend with and pay attention to each animal and only meets the minimal needs. While in my care, I treat the dog as though it is my best friend. I feel honored to share my days ...

What Nikki would like to know about your dog

I would like to know more about his/her schedule, his/her ability to get along with other animals, and how much exercise he/she needs. Basically anything you would like to discuss so that I can provide the best care possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Nikki's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Nikki's Pets

Scrappy

Mixed
12 years, 1 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Nikki watches your pet

I live in a nice home, with a fenced-in yard and pool. I am very comfortable walking dogs of all sizes on leashes and have many extra supplies of collars/leashes/gates etc.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep in our home as our house guest. We can discuss the best way to make him/her feel right at home, and feel free to bring along his/her favorite bed, blanket or toy so he/she gets a good night’s sleep. Dogs are even welcome on my bed!

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am home Full Time, so how does 24/7 sound?

In Nikki's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Nikki's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.