Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Nerrisa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Carol H.
Carol H.
March 28, 2015
Verified Stay

Just hated the thought of my dog being in a cage for the duration of our trip. Wanted him to be with people who love dogs. Met Nerrisa and her dog Bodhi prior and the two dogs got off well. Nerrisa and her family made us feel very comfortable and our Kona seemed to be very comfortable at their home. She sent me pictures and took Kona for walks. Would definitely use her again as ...

Nerrisa W.
Nerrisa W.
Lisa I.
Lisa I.
November 12, 2014
Verified Stay

Very pet friendly!!

Nerrisa W.
Nerrisa W.
Oliver B.
Oliver B.
August 10, 2012
Verified Stay

Moray had such a wonderful stay with Nerrisa and Bodhi, I highly recommend a stay here, we will definitely be contacting them next time we are out going of town.

Nerrisa W.
Nerrisa W.

About Nerrisa

10
years of experience
  • Rover 101

Playtime for your pup all day long!

I'm a work-from-home puppy mom who spends my day with my super sweet and playful 3 year old lab/shepherd mix (Bodhi!) in our dog-friendly single family home. We have a fenced in backyard where the dogs can play, relax and catch some sun. Daily walks around Fair Haven are guaranteed, and Bodhi's favorite place to stop is the Navesink River, which is only 5 mins away.

Doggies have full reign of our 2 bedroom ...

What Nerrisa would like to know about your dog

As long as your dog gets along with other dogs and likes to cuddle, I think it'd be a great fit! Bodhi is a big puppy and will want to play most of the day. We do prefer your pup be neutered/spade and house trained. And please let me know beforehand if your dog has any separation anxiety! :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Nerrisa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Nerrisa's Pets

Bodhi

German Shepherd Dog and Labrador Retriever
5 years, 9 mo. old, 60 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.