House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Rea W.
Rea W.
Aug 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Nathan is so wonderful with my pup! He gave her tons of attention and love during her stay. I received many photo updates and reassurance that Bear was doing well. I have already booked another stay for her with Nathan.

Nathan D.
Thank you! Bear is great, can't wait to see her again!
Nathan D.
Cindy S.
Cindy S.
Aug 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Nathan was excellent with cricket he took her for walks sent me pictures every day and videos and she got along with his dogs would diffently use him again thanks Nathan

Nathan D.
Thank you!
Nathan D.
Dan and Jessica M.
Dan and Jessica M.
Aug 6, 2018
Verified Stay

This was my first time using Rover to take care of Moxie in a pinch. I was a bit nervous as Moxie can be a bit apprehensive of new people at first, but she had no issue with Nathan at all. He is a natural dog person and I think she could tell! Nathan did a great job and sent me plenty of updates and pictures of them hanging out. I will 100% use Nathan ...

Nathan D.
Thank you so much!
Nathan D.

About Nathan

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Large Fenced Backyard

I've trained and raised dogs for 30 years. I have experience with most breeds large and small. I work full time, but have 2 room mates and I go home everyday for lunch to take care of the dogs. Currently I have a 2 year old German Shepherd who is the perfect dog and a 16 week old English Bulldog Pit bull mix. Also there is no smoking in the house on the floor where ...

What Nathan would like to know about your dog

Does your dog get along with other dogs? I have 2. I prefer a crate for your dog to sleep in, and for when myself and both room mates are out of the house. All 3 of us work opposite shifts so that is seldom. Non-neutered male puppies over 6 months old will be case by case and a crate will be required. On our meet and greet prior to boarding I would need to see proof of shots being up to date and flea/tick treatment.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Nathan watches your pet

I wake up every morning Mon-Fri at 5am. The dogs will get at least an hour or more outside (weather pending), and taken care of. I leave for work at 6:45am, and will come back home for lunch at 11:15 and let the dogs out and care for them again as I have a 1.5 hour lunch everyday. I live with 2 of my cousins that also assist and let them outside additional times while I'm at work so there is never a problem with them getting outside even while I'm gone for up to 4 hours at a time. I get home everyday from work at 4pm and will then care for the dogs again and then take them all on walks or runs. In addition to exercising and boarding I can also make basic training suggestions. Leash training, basic commands, sit, stay, etc. My 2 dogs are very social and love having another playmate around the house. I also don't work any Saturdays or Sundays.

Nathan's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.