Monika R.

Monika R.

Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Monika can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Monika can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
2 Reviews

Susan J.
Susan J.
Sep 5, 2018
Verified Stay

I could tell that Rosie, my small Norfolk Terrier, had a good time with Monika and Friends because after welcoming me, she continued to run around the house and play with Monika’s two small dogs and one medium-size dog. It was Camp Time for Rosie! She got along with all the dogs and they with her. Monica thoughtfully insured Rosie’s safety at all times, during walks and when she had to leave to ...

Monika R.
Monika R.
Nancy H.
Nancy H.
Aug 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Monika is such a caring and gentle person who clearly has a way with dogs - my little one is quite shy but she got him to warm up and he really became one of the pack. Monika's other dogs really helped my guy adjust, and her pittie really took a motherly role in watching out for my guy and making sure he was ok!

Monika R.
Monika R.

About Monika

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I love to snuggle with fur-babies!

I love animals and my fur-babies are my life. Being that I have a tendency to stress when I need to travel and leave my babies in someone else’s care, I am sensitive to other fur-parents needs. I’ll welcome your baby(s) and handle them with sensitivity, ensuring their safety and doing my best to help them relax and enjoy hanging out with me and my fur-babies.

I dog sit one pet or ...

What Monika would like to know about your dog

Do they get along well with other dogs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Monika's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Monika's Pets

Chewi Meister

17 years, 7 mo. old, 6 lbs.


Chihuahua and Rat Terrier
12 years, 5 mo. old, 6 lbs.


4 months old, 3 lbs.

When Monika watches your pet

Relaxing in the cool home or sunbathing; tummy rubs; hanging out with me and my dogs!

In Monika's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Monika's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.