Monika P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Monika can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

65
repeat clients
271 Reviews

Christy R.
Christy R.
Dec 12, 2018
Verified Stay

This is our second booking with Monika and our Golden Retriever, Duchess, just loves her visits! She stays with Monika for a few weeks while we take our annual vacation. She has a great time and we can follow all her adventures with the photos Monika sends to us daily. We plan to book again next year!

Monika P.
Monika P.
Jill M.
Jill M.
Dec 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Another fantastic stay with Auntie Monika.

Monika P.
Monika P.
Keisha T.
Keisha T.
Nov 7, 2018
Verified Stay

I cannot say enough positive things about Monika. She's been keeping my special needs (diabetic) pup for the last 3-4 years without issue. She is super personable and friendly and you can tell she really loves what she does. It doesn't matter that she moved 20+ miles from me, my pup and I will follow her wherever she goes. Thank you so much for your service!!!

Monika P.
Monika P.

About Monika

11
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

A happy pup is a peace of mind!

Dogs are my passion, I love them all BIG or small. I live in Jonesboro, GA in a home with a large fenced in backyard. Plenty of room to run, romp and play. I'm currently the owner of a 9 year old Great Dane. My Dane neutered and up to date on all his vaccinations.

I have a designated 3 room pet sitting area that has one room with toddler bed and windows, one doggie ...

What Monika would like to know about your dog

Spayed or neutered, updated on vaccinations, socialized with other dogs, house broken, crate trained. I love all breeds!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Monika's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Monika's Pets

Samson

Great Dane
11 years old, 155 lbs.

When Monika watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Around my subdivision on the sidewalk.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
In a crate or one of the 3 rooms in my pup area. Sleeping arrangements depends on your dogs behavior and availability. I do separate dogs from different households at night for their safety and comfort. There is a toddler bed w/mattress, a love seat, chairs, a cushioned bench that the dogs can sleep on as well as plenty of dog beds. You can also bring any personal item from home that will keep your dog comfortable: their bed, crate, pillow or blanket.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I'm usually home most of the day. Occasionally I will have to go out to run a few errands or to show up for an appointment. Most of the time there is always someone home. Your pup will not be left for long periods of time. I also have a doggie cam that I can access from my phone at anytime.

In Monika's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Monika's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.