Monika L.

Monika L.

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Monika can host 1 dog per night.
Monika can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Kelly M.
Kelly M.
Oct 23, 2018

Monika has been amazing with my hyper active austrailian shepard. She took him on long hikes, climbing and on river trips. She was flexible and reliable, her pictures were amazing!!! We will be using her again.

Monika L.
Monika L.

About Monika

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog-gone caring and responsible

I've been a pet-owner most of my life, and have had herding dogs as pets for most of my adult life. I can't imagine life anymore without a dog, and when your dog is in my care, it's as if your pet is my own. Moki (my blue heeler) is spoiled rotten with love, constant exercise, and unending mental engagement. I lead a fairly active lifestyle, bouldering, rock climbing, trail running, hiking, and hanging out ...

What Monika would like to know about your dog

Does your dog have a tendency to take off?
How is your dog off-leash?
How does your dog get along with other dogs?
Can your dog swim or how far are they willing to hike or walk?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Monika's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Monika's Pets

Moki

Australian Cattle Dog
1 year, 5 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Monika watches your pet

I live near Animas Mountain and Sailing Hawks, also the Animas River trail is right outside my house, so we will constantly being going on walks and hikes!
I also live near the 32nd street river put-in so swimming is also a fun option for your pup with me!

In Monika's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Monika's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.