Mónica S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mónica can host 1 dog per night.
Mónica can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

18
repeat clients
46 Reviews

Nathalie K.
Nathalie K.
Dec 16, 2018
Verified Stay

I couldn’t love Monica more. I have used her many times for overnights and days at a time and Charlie is always happy and well cared for. I would absolutely recommend!

Mónica S.
Mónica S.
Sue C.
Sue C.
Nov 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog Henry stayed with Monica and her family again last week. Monica and her family are kind and caring and we know that our dog is well cared for when we are away. This time I think Henry was sad to be going home! He loves the activity and attention he gets at Monica’s house. Would highly recommend Monica.

Mónica S.
Mónica S.
Nathalie K.
Nathalie K.
Oct 12, 2018
Verified Stay

I absolutely LOVE Monica. She watched my Charlie for three days and was so wonderful with him. Charlie is a nervous pup and Monica had extra patience and so much kindness. Charlie came home and was exhausted from playing so hard. I would absolutely use Monica again and again.

Mónica S.
Mónica S.

About Mónica

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Huge backyard and very active

Hi, I am Monica, I am married and have 3 kids. My kids are very energetic and love animals. We have a young Golden Retriever who is very sociable and kind. We also have an energetic Yorkie named Bimba. Our two cats are gentle and shy (so they usually hide and if they come out, they only watch.) I have 7 years of experience with dogs- I had them as a kid and growing up ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Mónica's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Mónica's Pets

Señor Mateo

Golden Retriever
3 years, 9 mo. old, 105 lbs.

Bimba

Yorkshire Terrier
1 year, 7 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Mónica watches your pet

In Mónica's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Mónica's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.