Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$21
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Monica can host 1 dog per night.
Monica can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Monica's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Monica is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

12
repeat clients
26 Reviews

Alec L.
Alec L.
Jun 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Monica has done a wonderful job of caring for my cat on several occasions. She is responsive, follows directions to a "T" and generously works around my schedule for key exchanges. I highly recommend Monica!

Monica G.
Carina M.
Carina M.
May 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Monica is the best sitter for my Nico, he loves her and she is always willing to accommodate my schedule!

Monica G.
Briana B.
Briana B.
May 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Easy to work with and sent cute pictures all day.

Monica G.

About Monica

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Mom and Pet Lover!

Hello everyone! My name is Monica and I am a stay at home mom and an avid pet lover. I have two girls at home (5 and 6 years old) who love and adore animals and always love to help out. We also have a family bunny named Maxwell as well as two guinea pigs named S'mores and Sprinkles (all of whom can be hidden away when necessary!) Though we don’t currently have a dog ...

What Monica would like to know about your dog

Before providing services, please list specific instructions, any medications, special diet, and anything else you'd like me to know. I want to make sure to take care of your pet just as you would!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Monica's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old

When Monica watches your pet

Depending on your location and specific breed, I am able to take dogs on different types of walks. I do not mind quick walks around an apartment complex or even a jog around Buffalo Bayou. Whatever you and your pet desires, I can accomadate.

In Monica's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Monica's Neighborhood

Monica's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.