Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Moira can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Eric G.
Eric G.
Oct 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Moira did a great job! She did great with our sometimes challenging dog (read: a JRT) and was super flexible when our schedule changed. She was also very nice to our young daughter! We will be calling on her again!

Moira S.
Moira S.
Andrew B.
Andrew B.
Oct 18, 2018

Moira always takes the best care of my animals. She leaves notes or sends pictures which give me great peace of mind while I'm away! I can tell she truly loves and cares for my pets the way I do myself.

Moira S.
Moira S.
Jack H.
Jack H.
Oct 16, 2018

Moira took care of our dogs Satchel and Ferguson for four days while my wife Sarah and I were vacationing in the mountains of West Virginia. Our dogs, especially Satchel, have a lot of energy and tend to pass their time chewing on things if they aren't given an outlet for their energy. Moira walked both dogs twice per day and played with them in our large backyard, and when we returned, our house was ...

Moira S.
Moira S.

About Moira

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Have dog, will pet

Hi! My name is Moira and I’m a college student who has owned and loved dogs my entire life. For the past 3 or so years I’ve gotten into pet sitting for families I babysit for and I’d love to branch out and help you with your pets!

My current schedule allows me to have tons of free time to hang out with your pet(s). And, because I live not too ...

What Moira would like to know about your dog

Please let me know of any health issues or behavior towards other animals before I watch them for you. Also please please PLEASE let me
know beforehand if your dog is prone to biting! I want to make sure that they’re comfortable and happy and I can’t exactly do that if I’m not aware of their pet peeves (no pun intended).

As stated before, I have no breed preference! All dogs are good dogs in my eyes! I’ve grown up with labs and bully breeds before so I do have a bit more expertise with them than others.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Moira's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Moira's Pets

luna

Mixed
7 years, 1 mo. old, 60 lbs.

ernie

American Shorthair
2 years, 1 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Moira watches your pet

I live near the Loch Raven Resevoir and a dog-friendly park, meaning there are always good places for your dog and I to go on little adventures. I also have access to a car that can fit up to ~2 medium dogs (maybe 1 big one).

In Moira's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Moira's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.