Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michelle can host 1 dog per night.
Michelle can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Josh P.
Josh P.
Sep 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Michelle watched my shy 1 year, 2 month old Jack Russell-Chihuhua mix over the weekend and took great care of her. It's clear that Michelle loves dogs and is very affectionate with them. Her place is very clean and dog friendly too, which is also a big factor for me when looking for a place to drop off my spoiled little girl. I highly recommend her as a dog sitter who will spend time with ...

Michelle S.
Michelle S.
Allison T.
Allison T.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Summer had a great time with Michelle on her overnight stay. Michelle has a calm and gentle energy that I think made Summer very comfortable at the meet and greet and I'm sure during her short stay. Michelle sent beautiful photos of Summer as well which are a nice bonus. All of the sitters send photos I know, but Michelle's photos were professional quality. :)

Michelle S.
Michelle S.
Amy Y.
Amy Y.
Jun 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Michelle was absolutely wonderful! This was our first time using Rover and we were a bit worried about leaving our fur baby, but Michelle melted all those worries away. She responded quickly, sent check-in updates and lovely photos of our dog to let us know how he was doing. You can tell she truly cares for all the dogs she takes care of. We felt at ease knowing Tad was in responsible and knowledgeable hands ...

Michelle S.
Michelle S.

About Michelle

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Pet Care Extraordinare!

My goal is to stay organized when it comes to pet care. I learned that having a routine is key in keeping your pet comfortable.
I like to make time for petting and playing. This is important for all the obvious reasons - most dogs love a little love and attention.
There is a lot of space for small, or medium size dogs to explore in my home, including:
- fenced-in front yard
- enclosed side patio
- large ...

What Michelle would like to know about your dog

I would love any and all information that can be provided about the dog care prior to sitting for him or her.

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Michelle's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Michelle's Pets

Summer

Dachshund and Papillon
5 years, 1 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Michelle watches your pet

We will definitely go on walks and have time to play outside and or inside.

In Michelle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Michelle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.