Michelle N.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michelle can host 1 dog per night.
Michelle can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Michelle's Photos

89%
of clients received photo updates
Michelle is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Mimi G.
Mimi G.
Oct 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Again , needed to have Michelle watch Keanu last minute and she was available for our needs. Had to go out of town last minute and she accommodated us. Our dog Keanu loves it there and is always well taken care of.

Michelle N.
Mimi G.
Mimi G.
Sep 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Another great stay for Keanu, she sends plenty of pics and she even painted a pic of Keanu, that was really special. Thank you Michelle for taking care of my fur baby.

Michelle N.
Mimi G.
Mimi G.
Sep 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Once again so happy Michelle was able to take Keanu. This is the third time with her and he is so comfortable. She watched him for daycare last minute and was so accommodating. Thanks again Michelle.

Michelle N.

About Michelle

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Welcome to the Doggy Playhouse

Hello, I'm Michelle! I'm an avid animal lover. I have experience caring for dogs, cats, rabbits, hamsters and fish. I'm a Stay at Home Mom/Artist who enjoys exercising, painting, being outdoors and hanging out with my family. Our family has a very spoiled and social 5 year old Poodle Mix named Kirby that is full of energy, perfect balance for our 8 year old daughter. Our daughter shows a lot of responsibility when caring for ...

What Michelle would like to know about your dog

Prior to your pet's stay, a MEET & GREET will be scheduled and we can go over the following:
-Separation anxiety?
-Medical needs?
-House trained?
-Feeding schedule?
-Any allergies?
-Behavior issues?
-Likes or dislikes children and/ or other pets?
-Drop-off & Pick-up times
-Or other not mentioned on list
I want to provide the best care and experience for your pet during their stay. This information will help me get to know your pet.

****Please note my rate structure: BOARDING - $30 / night. (Holiday Rate: $31 / night) Boarding is a 24-hour time period. Your drop-off time is your pick-up time. We give a grace period of up to 1 hour past that. Pick-up times past that will incur a rate $25.
DOGGY DAY CARE - $25 / day. Drop-off times 7-9am and pick-up 4-6pm.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Michelle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Michelle's Pets

Kirby

Mixed and Poodle
5 years, 11 months old, 15 lbs.

When Michelle watches your pet

We have a wonderful park located down the street from us. The park has a perfect pathway for us to take a nice walk or run (depending on your pet's ability). We always bring water and baggies with us! At home, we have a nice grassy area in the backyard for your dog to enjoy. Your pet is never left unattended. There is full supervision between my child and pet(s) in our home, backyard and walk time. Our #1 priority is the safety and wellbeing of your pet, we take that very seriously. We will have a lot of fun together. We look forward to meeting you and your buddy soon.

In Michelle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Michelle's Neighborhood

Michelle's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.