Michelle H.

(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michelle can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Michelle can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Michelle's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Michelle is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Nikki G.
Nikki G.
Jun 28, 2019
Verified Stay

We were very happy with Michelle’s service. She kept us updated with pictures and texts and we were able to enjoy our day without worrying about our babies. We will definitely be using her services again.

Michelle H.

About Michelle

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Loving & Safe Dog Care in our home

Hi! My name is Michelle. I'm originally from South Carolina where I owned a small farm and raised every imaginable animal at one time or another. I have over 40 years of experience with dogs, as both a dog owner and former trainer for our local shelter. I am patient, attentive and loving with all breeds and sizes.
We have a lovely, safe home in Discovery Harbour, near South Point on the Big Island of ...

What Michelle would like to know about your dog

My only concerns are things that might make your baby more comfortable. Are they shy? Do they prefer to eat alone? How about sleeping? Sofa, floor or up on our bed with Nani? Do you have any knowledge of allergies? How about treats? Anything you can share that will make your dogs stay more enjoyable is wonderful.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Michelle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Michelle's Pets

Nani

French Bulldog
2 years, 7 months old, 30 lbs.

When Michelle watches your pet

We have a large golf course area nearby where dogs are welcome. We walk Nani there often. Your dog is welcome to come along and he/she will be on leash and well monitored.

In Michelle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Michelle's Neighborhood

Michelle's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.