Michelle G.

Michelle G.

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michelle can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8 Reviews

Jackie A.
Jackie A.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Michelle is amazing!
I am so grateful to have found her to take care of skippy my miniature ? poddle!
She sent me photos of skippy while I was traveling. Skippy looked very content and relaxed. She maintained his daily routine. All the above gave me great peace of mind because I knew skippy was safe loved and well cared for by Michelle.
I will continue to leave my skippy with Michelle in my future travels ...

Michelle G.
Michelle G.
Caitlin R.
Caitlin R.
Jul 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Michelle was great with my older dog who can have some significant anxiety when I leave him. She was flexible with my dog's needs, and my dog was so happy and calm when I came home!! She is kind, has a great yard, sent picture and text updates, and cared for my dog so well. I'm so grateful to have found Michelle and hope I never have to use another dog sitter again!

Michelle G.
Michelle G.
Mike G.
Mike G.
May 17, 2018

Michelle is the PERFECT pet care services provider. She has taken care of our “special needs” rescue over 20 times (Boarding, Doggie Day Care and Walking) in the past 14 years. Her Veterinary Technician experience combined with 40+ years of dog ownership makes her the ideal “dog nanny”. She has also been a great resource regarding all our pet’s health, aging and “special needs” issues providing invaluable insight and advice. Michelle takes the worry ...

Michelle G.
Michelle G.

About Michelle

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Veterinary Technician experience

I have had dogs in my life for 40 years. I am a graduate of Bel-Rea Institute of Animal Technology and worked in the veterinary field for three years so am familiar with giving medications and being aware of health care issues. I've also had experience as a meter reader going into backyards with strange dogs so am very in touch with their temperaments and able to deal with small to large dogs. I have ...

What Michelle would like to know about your dog

I need to know how the dog is with other dogs on a walk, leash aggressive or not, afraid of small/big dogs, how it is around strangers, especially children.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Michelle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Michelle's Pets

Frida

Mixed
12 years old, 20 lbs.

When Michelle watches your pet

I like to walk around the neighborhood the dog is familiar with to keep things as normal as possible while the owners are away. I have a 6-foot privacy fence and a small dog door.

In Michelle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Michelle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.