Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michelle can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Michelle can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Christina S.
Christina S.
Jul 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Michelle was the most caring sitter I have ever come across. We were so lucky to find her on Rover.com! My dog is really in his last stages of life and she met his every need, which I’m so thankful for. She kept in continuous contact with us, with sending pics as well as video of him. Best decision I’ve made to get on Rover.com. Very easy to set up.

Michelle G.
Michelle G.
Summer R.
Summer R.
Jun 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Michelle was wonderful with our two dogs! Our Husky is extremely shy with strangers and it’s typically hard for someone to take care of her for us because of her anxiety...Michelle must be a dog whisperer because our Husky was cuddling with her within hours! She was great with keeping us updated and sending us pictures, and gave them plenty of exercise and attention. Would highly recommend!

Michelle G.
Michelle G.
Christopher D.
Christopher D.
Apr 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Michelle was outstanding and made our boys feel so welcome and loved. They blended right in, just like they were part of her family. She kept us updated and flooded us with pictures of all the fun that the boys had. We are so grateful for Michelle— not only for her timely responses for our last minute request, but for the time and love that she gave to our boys. We will definitely be utilizing ...

Michelle G.
Michelle G.

About Michelle

1
year of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Large and Giant Breed Dogs Welcome!

Hi! I'm a dog person. As a kid, I grew up in a household with many dogs always coming and going so I am very comfortable with dogs. That being said, large and giant breed dogs hold a special place in my heart, and are my favorite.

I am a college-educated professional and very trustworthy, and would be happy to meet in advance of taking care of your dog, in order to ease any concerns ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Michelle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Michelle's Pets

Stella

Bullmastiff
8 years, 4 mo. old, 135 lbs.

When Michelle watches your pet

I try to walk Stella & any visiting dogs every day, but due to weather & life, it averages out to be about 5 days/week. I walk Stella off-leash at anyone of a few of the more-secluded sections of the greenbelt, or occasionally at a nearby golf course (depending on the time we go, weather, and/or amt of golfers on the course). Also, if it's not too hot outside, we someone's go to the dog park. But, I'm usually looking for a new or different place to walk her, so someone's I try a new area if I am going somewhere else & can take the dog(s) with me. I would discuss on vs off-leash with owners during the meet n greet. We walk for about an hour.

As a last resort, i will do an on-leash walk around the neighborhood.

In Michelle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Michelle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.