Michele I.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michele can host 1 dog per night.
Michele can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Michele's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Michele is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

31
repeat clients
72 Reviews

Ethel F.
Ethel F.
Sep 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Michele is wonderful!!!! She is very flexible and welcomed Milo into her home. She picked up and dropped off Milo to our hotel which Is a breather. She sends text updates and photos.
Michele is a life saver! Highly recommended!
Thank you so much.

Michele I.
Craig H.
Craig H.
Sep 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Michelle is amazing. She instilled a great amount of trust upon our first meeting We were staying at the Flying Flags RV resort in Buellton for a family function and it brought us peace of mind and comfort that Michelle was able to drop in, walk, and spend time with our dog.

Michele I.
Jeff P.
Jeff P.
Aug 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Michele was great. Shared many pictures and even sent my pup home with a little treat bag. Would definitely use again.

Michele I.

About Michele

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Loving and experienced dog trainer!

Hi there! My name is Michele and I am a sitter with RoverGO. I have 20 years of experience caring for animals and Dogs have always been my passion. Since I retired, I have been able to devote most of my time and energy to them!

I am a certified dog trainer in addition to my experience teaching agility, obedience and my stint as a pet therapy evaluator.
I am a very easy going person ...

What Michele would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your dog has any health problems so I can make sure to offer the best care. I would also like to know his/her temperament with other dogs, children etc... Also, please advise if your pup has any special needs, or things that might make your pup uncomfortable.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Michele's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Michele's Pets

Tye

Border Collie
8 years, 1 month old, 52 lbs.

Maya

Shetland Sheepdog
9 years, 1 month old, 25 lbs.

Gazer

Shetland Sheepdog
1 year, 8 months old, 14 lbs.

When Michele watches your pet

I am retired so my schedule is flexible. I can work with you to figure out the best schedule for care. I am happy to go on long or short walks or car rides to the dog park. I can ensure your pup will have a fun adventure!

In Michele's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Michele's Neighborhood

Michele's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.