Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$29
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michaela can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Michaela can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Jean P.
Jean P.
Sep 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Michaela took care of Gracie for me for two days. Gracie is an anxious ten year old border collie mix and it
could not have been a better experience for Gracie or me. Michaela is so kind and accommodating. She even sent me an update the second day. I will definitely be a repeat client.

Michaela D.
Michaela D.
Eric O.
Eric O.
Jul 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Nice professional gal. I know she was great with my dog because when we were stopped at a red light a lady that kind of looks like her walked by and he got all excited. Will book again.

Michaela D.
Michaela D.
Amy K.
Amy K.
Jul 27, 2018
Verified Stay

She was amazing with Hercules! I had international flights that were canceled
So she had to have him 2 extra unplanned days and was very accommodating.
I recommend her to all!!!

Michaela D.
Michaela D.

About Michaela

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I'll keep your dog active!

I grew up with two Cocker Spaniels as well as a great deal of other pets so I have a decent amount of experience caring for animals. My parents are huge animal lovers and they certainly passed that on to me. As I've gotten older, my admiration and appreciation for them has only grown, especially for dogs. The companionship and unconditional love they provide us is almost unmatched. We are lucky to be able to ...

What Michaela would like to know about your dog

Some things I think are important to know would be:
- temperament around other dogs/animals in the case of running into any during a walk or playtime at a park
- if they are scared of loud noises, thunderstorms, etc.
- allergies
- any specific areas they do not like to be touched, ears, paws, etc.
- any injuries

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Michaela's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.