Michael S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michael can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Michael can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Michael's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Michael is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

21
repeat clients
80 Reviews

Jorge C.
Jorge C.
Sep 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Michael took great care of our family member, Max who is a 10yr old Black lab. Max has many allergies and medications/supplements he must take and Michael was able to handle all with ease due to his prior veterinary tech experience which is why we chose him in the 1st place. He is very laid back, has a profound love of all animals which enabled us to relax knowing our buddy was in very capable ...

Michael S.
Dan A.
Dan A.
Sep 19, 2019
Verified Stay

I have an older dog and Mike was great with her. It’s clear that he cares a lot about pets, so I would definitely recommend his service

Michael S.
Foster M.
Foster M.
Sep 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Very satisfied excellent service,prompt everything I expected was meant.Will definitely use service again and recommend to all my friends and neighbors.

Michael S.

About Michael

33
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time/ vet tech experience

I went to Sanford brown institute in Fort Lauderdale and graduated at the top of my class as a veterinary technician and worked in the field at the Family Pet and Medical Center for two years. I currently work for UPS very early mornings and would love to supplement that with my passion for animals by being a dog walker since I’ve had animals my whole life and love everything about them. I’m home for ...

What Michael would like to know about your dog

I have 2 years vet tech experience and have experience with mostly all types of dogs as I’ve worked with hundreds over the last several years . I love any and all dogs and have no preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Michael's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Michael's Pets

Portia

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
4 years, 10 months old, 53 lbs.

When Michael watches your pet

There’s two large parks within 5 and 15 minutes walking distance from my house in a very safe neighborhood . Also I have a fenced in backyard that’s great for exercise, especially if your dog likes playing with others (mine), or he/she can use the backyard solo and I can play with your dog, fetch, frisbee, etc. can even watch tv on the couch if your dog is into that, or if your dog has preferences as to activities please let me know ;)

In Michael's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Michael's Neighborhood

Michael's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.