Michael K.

Michael K.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michael can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Michael can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Ralph R.
Ralph R.
January 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Michael took excellent care of our two little guys, even spoiling them as much as we do! We arranged for a meet and greet five days before the actual boarding start date. Our little guys went up to Michael without hesitation and were welcomed by his pets. We knew at that moment that they would be in good hands. Thank you Michael!!

Michael K.
Michael K.
Ursala M.
Ursala M.
January 4, 2018

Michael is the only person we leave our frenchies with. He has provided both daycare and boarding. Our two dogs love him. I highly recommend his service.

Michael K.
Michael K.
Eric M.
Eric M.
July 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Great experience leaving our 2 dogs with Michael! He took care of both our dogs as if they were his own and kept us updated on their stay with daily pictures and humorous videos throughout the week. The dogs seemed very comfortable from the beginning with staying at his home and were in great spirits when we picked them up. We would not hesitate to have Michael watch them again!! Thanks!!

Michael K.
Michael K.

About Michael

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Cocker Spaniel Resources Donor

Professional Experience

I am a lifelong dog lover. I am a former boarding kennel manager with many years of experience caring for dogs while their owners are away. I am very good with dogs that are shy or nervous and have had great success not only looking after these dogs but helping them become more confident and stable.

I love all breeds of dogs but have a particular fondness for Mastiffs, English Bulldogs, and Great Danes.

Why ...

What Michael would like to know about your dog

I would like to know how socialized the dog is. I would need to know about any special diet or medications. I love all breeds but can only take small to medium breeds in my home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Michael's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Michael's Pets

Lady Snow

Cockapoo
11 years, 8 mo. old, 28 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.