Michael K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michael can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Michael can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Michael's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Michael is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

63
repeat clients
108 Reviews

Patricia M.
Patricia M.
Sep 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Absolutely our best stay ever!

Michael K.
Carrie B.
Carrie B.
Sep 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Michael was a fantastic choice to care for our dog while we were out of town. His house is dog safe and it is obvious that he truly enjoys the dogs in his care. Michael has a knack for understanding dog dynamics and helping all the pups get along. Our dog Emily had an amazing stay with Michael and it was so reassuring to see all the pictures and videos of her enjoying her time. ...

Michael K.
Eve Z.
Eve Z.
Jul 7, 2019
Verified Stay

All my 3 dogs had such a great time at his house. I received many updated pics of them through out a day which eased my worriment. I will bring them back for sure!

Michael K.

About Michael

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Animal Rescue of the Rockies Donor

Fun in the Mountains

I have 2 dogs that were rescued together. They are very friendly, non territorial dogs who love new dogs and to play, hike, and have fun. My home is dog proofed as I have no kids, they are my kids. I have play toys, Chew toys, and balls, etc. if they choose to play, or multiple dog beds and couches if they want to lounge and sleep, whatever you, the owner prefer. When I travel, ...

What Michael would like to know about your dog

I like all dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Michael's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Michael's Pets

Margie

Maltese
11 years, 5 months old, 17 lbs.

Rita

Cairn Terrier
11 years, 5 months old, 13 lbs.

When Michael watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We can go in the neighborhood and nearby parks.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Wherever it wants to.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Most of the day. I work from home.

In Michael's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Michael's Neighborhood

Michael's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.