Melissa W.

Melissa W.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Abigail D.
Abigail D.
Aug 22, 2018
Verified Stay

We could not have been happier with our dog's time with Melissa. She took such good care of her and sent us lots of pictures at regular intervals so we were reassured that she was getting the best care during our three weeks apart. Our dog loved and really misses Oliver too. Lucky will be back again soon!

Melissa W.
We miss Lucky !!! Please bring her for a play date anytime !
Melissa W.
Kelly W.
Kelly W.
Jul 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog, Finley, spent a week with Melissa and her dog, Oliver. Melissa was very flexible with drop-off and pick-up times. Finley had a great time. Melissa sent pictures of Finley playing and resting (on her bed) that we really enjoyed. I definitely recommend Melissa as an alternative to boarding at the vet.

Melissa W.
Melissa W.
Nickie W.
Nickie W.
Jul 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was great! We felt very comfortable leaving Nellie (our goldendoodle) with her and her dog! This will be our first choice when we need a puppy sitter.

Melissa W.
Melissa W.

About Melissa

17
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Your dogs are my dogs !!!!

I have a large dog park right at the bottom on my stairs and we are there several times a day. I am a registered Veterinary Technician and I currently work in Veterinary Sales. Animals are my life and your dogs will be treated as my own ! We also walk twice daily. If you give special instructions you can rest assure it will get done. I have one dog and his name is Oliver and ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences , I love all dogs ! I would like to know your dogs schedule and some of their favorite treats, toys, ect so I can accommodate to their every need.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Oliver

PitBull Mix
2 years old, 70 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

I live in Liberty with a dog park in my back yard ! We also like to go for walks at the Fallen Hero's trails. We love going to playing with all the dogs at the dog park !

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.