Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
11 Reviews

Debby O.
Debby O.
Oct 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa is wonderful! Treats my pup as if he were her own. He is always a happy little guy after spending the day with Melissa!

Melissa W.
Paul N.
Paul N.
Aug 30, 2019
Verified Stay

We had a great experience leaving our 11 y/o Maltese/Terrier with Melissa. It was obvious from our "meet & greet" that she really is a dog -lover. She made me feel very comfortable leaving my ESA and I was confident he would be looked after as if he was her own. Her house and yard are very dog friendly too.
Would highly recommend.

Melissa W.
Amanda F.
Amanda F.
Aug 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa was amazing with our Bradley!!! I was so happy with my daily photos - she did an amazing job keeping in contact with me during my vacation. I could tell he was being treated like a king and it really put my mind at ease. Her dogs were great with him- I think he misses them! Thank you Melissa! So glad I now have a furbaby sitter I can trust :)

Melissa W.

About Melissa

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog lover home full-time!!!!

Hi my name is Melissa. I previously worked as an elementary teacher until I moved here 5 yrs ago. Now I am a stay at home wife. I am a big dog lover.
I am very active and love to play with dogs and give them plenty of love. I will always make sure to go by your instructions on feeding and to follow your pet care instructions to insure your pets safety!!
I have ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if there is any special care they need while in my care. I would also like to know of any anxieties they may have.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Muffin

Yorkshire Terrier
4 years, 4 months old, 7 lbs.

Chester

Labradoodle
3 years, 4 months old, 56 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

I will walk your dog/s around my neighborhood which is very shaded. I will play outside and inside with your dog/s. I have frisbees and toys that they can play with.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

Melissa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.