Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

14
repeat clients
44 Reviews

Amy H.
Amy H.
Jul 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Our fur baby had a great stay with Mel! Her house is the perfect set-up for a comfortable stay. King is 11 years old and takes daily medication. After meeting with Mel we had complete confidence in her. We will definitely contact her again for future stays!

Melissa T.
Melissa T.
Marilyn M.
Marilyn M.
Sep 17, 2016
Verified Stay

Very professional - simply great people. Experienced and truly compassionate about caring for pets. Abby had a blast, made new friends and loves Mel & Jim! She was so tired after her weekend of constant play! Great socialization for Abby and she will be back. I'm highly satisfied and will return. Thanks so much!!!

Melissa T.
Melissa T.
Joanne R.
Joanne R.
Aug 31, 2016
Verified Stay

Very happy with Melissa. I had no worries about leaving Daisy with her for 8 days.

Melissa T.
Melissa T.

About Melissa

15
years of experience
  • dog*tec Certification
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

In my Home or yours Pet Care

PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE REQUESTING A BOARDING! YOU NEED TO HAVE 2 MEETINGS WITH ME BEFORE YOUR DOG COMES TO STAY. AND, I CHARGE BY THE DAY-NOT THE NIGHT. SO IF YOU ARE GONE FOR 5 DAYS-IT IS 5 X'S THE RATE NOT 4 NIGHTS. I took early retirement and then got bored. Since I have worked with Golden Retriever rescues groups for several years and have 'boarded' our friends, family and neighbors dogs in ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences although I am cautious about some breeds. IT IS MANDATORY WE HAVE A MEET-N-GREET BEFORE BOOKING ANY SITS.
I can tell a great deal about the owner from the dogs behavior.
Please know these few differences in our services. ***1***-ON holidays-we charge an additional fee of $20 FOR JUST THE DAY OF THE HOLIDAY, ie: Christmas, Thanksgiving, 4th of July etc. 2-T TAKE CARE OF PUPPIES, WE CHARGE AN ADDITIONAL $15 PER DAY PLUS THE $30 STANDARD FEE. They require ALOT more care! And we are a per day, not a per night home. So count the days-not nights when booking.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

MAX

Golden Retriever
12 years, 5 mo. old, 89 lbs.

Callie

9 years, 4 mo. old, 45 lbs.

Brady

Dachshund
2 years, 7 mo. old, 15 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.