Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

39
repeat clients
71 Reviews

Suzie B.
Suzie B.
Oct 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Marley had a great time with Melissa. She was great with updates and photos. We would definitely book with her again.

Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Barbara C.
Barbara C.
Aug 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa has watched our pup more than once. We always trust that he is being well cared for, and we love the frequent photos and updates that we get from her about his stay!

Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Wendy L.
Wendy L.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

I cannot tell you how happy with are with Melissa. She watches our pups and they are so happy with her and her family. She is great with my dogs and they love her. We are so very grateful to have her. Great person, sincere, honest, caring, compassionate, always does as she says, and my pups are comfortable with her which means everything to me. THE BEST!

Melissa S.
Melissa S.

About Melissa

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Sleep with a Lady in Arlington!

Our adorable rescue dog, Lady, loves to share her bed (well, actually, her humans’ beds, but that’s beside the point!). We began hosting on Rover because Lady loves having dogs stay with us and we love getting to know different pups!
I have two teenaged children (18 and 16) that are very sensitive dog lovers and very involved with the dogs in our care. All of us understand how stressful leaving your pet can ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

After you book, I will send you a questionnaire so that we can make sure we know your dog's preferences, routine, likes and dislikes, and any other important information so your dog can be as comfortable as possible when he's staying with me. Your dog will get plenty of attention and love, but I also want your dog to have the least disruption possible to his routine while you're away.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Lady

Cocker Spaniel
4 years, 7 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

I am located on a dead end street within walking distance of many parks and a great bike path for plenty of exploration. If your dog has a special toy, please bring it as I find this eases the transition. And we love to play!
Please note: Overnight rates generally are for 24 hour time periods. Charges for additional hours on the day of pickup or drop off are negotiable; I am happy to work with you!

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.