Melissa P.

(2)
Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$23
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Melissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Kristine D.
Kristine D.
Nov 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was wonderful! Her warmth and caring was obvious and she connected with my (sometimes grumpy) furball right away. She always responded promptly and

Melissa P.
Melissa P.
Amber C.
Amber C.
May 22, 2018

Melissa is more than a pet owner, she is a pet parent. She has a very strong bond with her fur baby, Nelson. She loves animals and is a trustworthy, reliable person. I have been best friends with her for more than 10 years and I would highly recommend her as someone who will not only take excellent care of your pet, she will give you peace of mind in knowing that she will care ...

Melissa P.
Melissa P.

About Melissa

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I have as much energy as your dog!

I am very active and enjoy being outdoors. I am a dog Mom to Nelson, my 6 year old Boston Terrier/French Bulldog mix who is funny, full of energy, and extremely good with other dogs! I have had him since he was a stubborn little puppy, nearly impossible to potty train- now he is crate & potty trained with no accidents, knows the difference between ball/bone/rope, and will do any trick in ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Nelson

Boston Terrier and French Bulldog
7 years, 1 mo. old, 27 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

We will walk through residential and/or local park areas, stopping for water breaks and possibly a game of fetch along the way!

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.