Melissa P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Melissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Melissa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews
Melissa L.
Melissa L.
Mar 17, 2019

Melissa is a dog lover and very responsable. That’s why she was always the first person I would think of when dog sitting my dog. A have left her my dog for a weekend in different opportunities, and she has taken care of her like her own baby.

Melissa P.
Oliver P.
Oliver P.
Mar 12, 2019

Melissa takes my dog Walter for walks, she always takes good routes and usually are different. My dog is comfortable being care by her, always on time, reliable and professional. She treats my Walter like is her own dog.

Melissa P.
Lina G.
Lina G.
Mar 11, 2019

Melissa is the dog sitter of my two pugs, Crocc and Samantha, and they loved her so much. She is so special and so lovely with them and very profesional and responsible in everything about dogs. I highly recommend her.

Melissa P.

About Melissa

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

A yoga teacher who loves animals

I am a yoga instructor currently with extra time to share, preferible dogs. I have a rescue dog and I take him out frecuently to socialize and also I do my extra exercise walks and grab a cup of coffee. I love dogs or cats , before moving to Canada I had 3 cats and my dog living together. I am really good also training dogs and giving them commands creating discipline and healthy habits, oh ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I want to know his favorite treats, where their like to be pet and where dont. Favorite way to play and areas the dog likes. Also I would like to know things the dog dislikes to avoid any problems.
I would like to take care of small dogs cause I live in a small apartment.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Bernard AKA Bernie

Cocker Spaniel
2 years, 6 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

Dog park is a must, so many places to smell is exciting, green grass around much better, learning commands, playing with his favorite toys, if possible going to open spaces where I can explore nature more together . Also I love to groom them, make them feel is something normal, good for them and not a torture so the owner can do as well. I love to keep them clean and create routines to bond more with the dog in other ways they might not like, but with love and care anything is possible with them.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.