Melissa M.

Melissa M.

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Maddy L.
Maddy L.
Feb 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was fabulous! With short notice, she came over to meet me and our two year old, Parker. I was new to using Rover and she answered all of my silly questions. We got photo updates of Parker on walks or at the dog park almost daily and Melissa was super responsive via text, which really helps put your mind at ease. It was so nice to know Parker was being well cared for in ...

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Lance W.
Lance W.
Nov 1, 2017
Verified Stay

Melissa was super caring and excited to meet our pup and took the time to come over prior - a true dog lover. Our pup's Rover Card showed up on my phone at the end of each walk with mileage, time, pees and poops and - most importantly - photos of the walk. Awesome to get the info at work to ease the "left the puppy alone" guilt. We'll definitely be in touch with Melissa for more walks ...

Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Clare H.
Clare H.
Sep 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Melissa stayed with my senior diabetic lab, Beacon, at my home in West Vail. She came over in advance to meet Beacon and learn his routine. Away at a place with no cell service, I felt confident he was in good hands with regular check ins and pixs sent to me. Upon returning home, I was overjoyed to come home to an immaculately clean home. I'd have her watch B again in a heartbeat.

Melissa M.
Melissa M.

About Melissa

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I will care for your dog as my own!

I am a dog lover living in the Vail Valley full-time and have extensive experience caring for dogs. My family adopted our dog when I was six years old and I cared for her for the next 16 years. I currently help care for a 1.5 year old golden retriever named Hunter. He has lots of energy and we often frequent the dog park! My experience includes overnight care, drop-in visits and dog walking ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

When Melissa watches your pet

Melissa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.