Melissa L.

Melissa L.

North Stamford, Stamford, CT

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

18
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Analia C.
Analia C.
June 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Melissa certainly loves dogs! Cookie did not cry when I was not around and that says a lot! She updated me on how everything was going and sent pictures. Dakota is lovely and make Cookie feel very welcomed. Thanks a lot for a great first doggy day care!

Melissa L.
Melissa L.
Catherine M.
Catherine M.
May 7, 2017
Verified Stay

This was the first time our Bouvier Stella stayed with Melissa but it definitely won't be the last. Melissa offers a home away from home with lots of love and attention . . . we're lucky to have found her.

Melissa L.
Melissa L.
Shelley K.
Shelley K.
April 22, 2017
Verified Stay

Melissa was a warm and friendly hostess for our puppy, which enabled us to relax and enjoy our weekend away. She sent pictures and a video showing us how Sofie was doing and texted updates as well. The only concern we had was that the yard had a lot of dog poop all over, which is understandable given that Melissa hosts so many dogs, but made us a little nervous given our puppy's interest in ...

Melissa L.
Melissa L.

About Melissa

26
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

AllFurLuv Pet Care

I have had cats and dogs ALL of my life, taken in wild rabbits, birds, chipmunks, squirrels and turtles that ended up in my yard or pool. The majority of my animals have lived EXTREMELY long lives- the oldest cat was 22 and my oldest dog is currently 16. Both of my dogs are beyond friendly they believe anyone who visits my home is there to play with them and will give kisses freely. I ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Melissa's Pets

Davidson

Mixed
17 years old, 15 lbs.

Dakota

Golden Retriever
3 years, 6 mo. old, 60 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.