Melissa F.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$23
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Melissa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

24
repeat clients
54 Reviews

Shakoya H.
Shakoya H.
Aug 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Another great visit! Our boys always enjoy themselves! Thank you! 🐶🐶

Melissa F.
Shakoya H.
Shakoya H.
Apr 22, 2019
Verified Stay

This was our boys second visit and they enjoyed themselves! We enjoy and appreciate the photo and daily updates. The boys will return!

Melissa F.
Lynn B.
Lynn B.
Apr 19, 2019
Verified Stay

I cannot say enough good about Melissa! Your pet will be cared for by the best! She is patient and caring. Thanks so much Melissa!

Melissa F.

About Melissa

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Bitsy's Beagle Play House

My husband and I live in the Wessynton community in the Mount Vernon area. We have a wonderful neighborhood full of great smells perfect for long walks.

I work from home so we have 24-hour supervision with flexible times for walking and playing.

We have a wonderful little beagle Bitsy, a rescue, who loves to have guests over the house for naps and play. She sleeps a lot but livens up with company over. If ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

We like to know about any normal and abnormal behaviors, eating habits, separation anxiety, etc.

We love beagle and beagle mixes. Smaller sized dogs are best with our Bitsy.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Bitsy

Beagle
7 years, 8 months old, 18 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Around our neighborhood which has very low traffic.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Where ever he/she is used to sleeping. We share our bed and fur-niture with Bitsy. Dogs rule this house.

Time I'll spend with your dog
All day! I have a home office where Bitsy has all of her toys and bed. We usually hang out all day together and get outside for walks throughout the day.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

Melissa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.