Melissa C.

South Scottsdale, Scottsdale
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Melissa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

43
repeat clients
101 Reviews

Jessica S.
Jessica S.
Jun 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa did an excellent job taking care of my cat, Shortcake while I was away. I will definitely hire her again. Highly recommend!!!

Melissa C.
Jessica K.
Jessica K.
Apr 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa was the best sitter I’ve had to date with Audemars! She was very informative about how my pup was going while I was away. I received pictures and a brief update daily! Upon arrival we were greeted and she showed me around where my baby would be staying. Upon pick up she informed me of what he had done for the day business wise so I knew what to expect from him for ...

Melissa C.
Alessandra R.
Alessandra R.
Mar 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Percy loved his stay. Melissa and Cody are great!

Melissa C.

About Melissa

15
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Steps from the Greenbelt!

I am an active animal lover. I have been around dogs since the day I was born. My mom used to sit me between our two huge golden retrievers while she cleaned and cooked! Crazy-but I loved it. I live in a town home that is located right on the greenbelt. My town home is two stories with tiled floors and a gated patio. I am steps away from walking trails, parks, and right next ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

When requesting dog boarding please answer the following questions:
1. Is your dog house broken?
2. Do they like to mark their territory?
3. Does your dog suffer from separation anxiety?
4. Are they crate trained?
5. Where does your dog typically sleep at night?
6. What level of activity does your dog need? (Hyper, Calm or in the middle temperament)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Melissa watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks:
Dog park, greenbelt, hikes!

Here are some things about me and my schedule:
- I work Monday – Friday from 8:30am – 4:00pm. I typically leave at 8am and I am home by 4:30pm Monday through Friday (off on weekends and all federal holidays)
- I prefer first timers to be dropped off in the morning around 7:30am (Weekends can be later of course). This way they can get used to my home and me!
- Dogs need to be picked up by 9pm

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Melissa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.