Melissa C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Melissa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

27
repeat clients
64 Reviews

Veronica U.
Veronica U.
Jul 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Dewey loves staying with Melissa! She cared for him like he was her own.

Melissa C.
Taryn W.
Taryn W.
Jul 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa was fabulous! She was quick to respond to iur booking request, had reliable communication through the entire process, and made my dog feel comfortable. Thank you to her and her family for being such wonderful hosts to my furchild. Hope to use her services again next time we visit the Austin area.

Melissa C.
Shelby N.
Shelby N.
Jul 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa was WONDERFUL. She sent updates each day, took my dog for long walks, and hosted other pets so my pup always had someone to play with. I will definitely be using her in the future

Melissa C.

About Melissa

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full time; we just love dogs!

I am a dog lover. I always have pets all my life. Today, I have a 8 years old boxer/bulldog mixed dog, Buddy.
I am a stay at home mommy to 12 and 10 years old boys. I will have plenty of time for your furry loved ones!

Buddy and I enjoy going for walks and Buddy loves meeting other furry friends. I thought this pet sitting service business would be fun for me ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Is your dog friendly with children?
Can your dog eat with dogs/kids around/nearby without a problem?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Injected Medication Administration

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Buddy

American Bulldog, Boxer, and Mixed
9 years, 1 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.