Melissa C.

(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$70
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Melissa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2 Reviews

Julia S.
Julia S.
Dec 15, 2016
Verified Stay

Melissa was absolutely wonderful. She is very knowledgable and experienced in pet care. She made me feel completely comfortable leaving her with my babies. My cats are rarely so relaxed and happy with new guests, but they clearly loved Melissa. I would recommend her to anyone!

Melissa C.
yesenia C.
yesenia C.
Oct 29, 2015

Most caring, responsible dog sitter! If she could ,she would find a home for all sheltered animals. Willing to watch your pet any length of time. Has the most incredible connection with pets. It's like if they can speak to her. She can easily be the next Caesar Milán. (Dog whisperer)
She is always my top and really only choice when it comes to pet sitting. As far as I Know she is my pet's ...

Melissa C.

About Melissa

18
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

A place like home for your pooch.

I am 25 years old and finally a Registered Veterinary Technician! My whole life I was surrounded by dogs of all breeds, from poodles to German Shepherds. My experience and education regarding dogs makes me very qualified to make sure your dog is as comfortable as he/she can be. If you would like to know a little bit more about me before booking a stay I totally understand. Please feel free to message me with ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your dog has any behavioral issues. I would like to know of any medical conditions. I would also like to know of any special feeding, bedding, or potty instructions. Giving me a breakdown of things to stay away from or things that your pooch is really receptive to helps a lot.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Kilo

German Shepherd Dog
5 years old, 55 lbs.

Kira

Cocker Spaniel and Jack Russell Terrier
5 years, 4 months old, 23 lbs.

Bonnie

Pomeranian
11 years, 4 months old, 5 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

Melissa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.