Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$16
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

94
repeat clients
152 Reviews

Lisandra B.
Lisandra B.
Jul 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Odin loves this day care. As soon as we approach the location he wants out of the car and in with his fur friends. He comes home tired and ready to nap.
I like receiving pictures and being able to look at Odin playing with his friends through Snapchat.

Most of all I like being able to run all my errands and not have to worry that my puppy is sad and lonely on his ...

Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Kim E.
Kim E.
Jun 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog Elliott had a great weekend stay! It was his first time being away from us but Melissa's pictures she sent us all weekend long showed him having a great time. We will be bringing him back for daycare and other times we will be out of town.

Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Walter T.
Walter T.
Jun 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Very orodcessions, prompt and knowledgeable. My dogs love going for their mini vacations when I need to go out of town.... definitely recommend her services.

Melissa B.
Melissa B.

About Melissa

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your Furbaby's Vacation Home!

Let your dog's vacation begin with us! I have a licensed family-run, cage-free, successful, professional pet sitting and doggy day care business with the comfort of a home environment! Your furbabies will enjoy plenty of belly rubs, pettings, play time, kisses, cuddles, walks, naps, training, praise and tons of love. I'll happily send you regular updates with pictures, videos and details of your baby's daily adventures.

The majority of the time doggies are INDOORS in ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

PLEASE READ (NEW CLIENTS)

$25 [sibling discounts offered]
•All fixed females [any size]
•Neutered males up to 80 lbs
•Un-sspayed females up to 50 lbs

$30/night
•Un-neutered males up to 50 lbs
•X-Large (80 lbs or more) MALE dogs [neutered]
•Large (50 lbs or more) FEMALE dogs [unspayed]

$35/night for unneutered male dogs over 50 lbs

Discounts available for additional dogs and/or stays longer than 7 days. However, discounts may not be available during peak holiday times. If you believe you qualify for a discount, please message me to discuss in more detail.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Teddy

Yorkshire Terrier
5 years, 1 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Graham

Yorkshire Terrier
4 years old, 16 lbs.

NATHAN

Chihuahua, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
2 years old, 18 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.