Dog Boarding

$39
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

19
repeat clients
49 Reviews

Kathleen A.
Kathleen A.
May 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Mente’s stay w/Melissa was a very good one. I was kept updated daily with comments and great pics of Mente. In spite of the rain, Melissa was able to get Mente out for his walks.(he does not like rain) I will definitely send Mente back for more stays.

Melissa B.
Melissa B.
John K.
John K.
Apr 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Emma stayed with Melissa, Jonathan, and Quinn for a week. Clear that she had a great time and came back both happy and healthy. Melissa was very accommodating and had no problem administering Emma's medications. Great communication and pics provided during her stay. Thanks Melissa!

Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Doug G.
Doug G.
Mar 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Excellent sitter

Melissa B.
Melissa B.

About Melissa

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Lucky Dog Donor (Washington, D.C.)
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Relaxing Staycation for your Pup!

We are a young, down to earth family in Alexandria who love dogs of all breeds and sizes! Your pup will always have a morning, an early afternoon, evening and pre bedtime walk. We live in the very walkable and dog-friendly neighborhood of Parkfairfax near Shirlington Dog Park for our daily adventures.

Our six year old Lab mix, Porter, has an easygoing personality and is a very compatible playmate. He is perfectly happy tugging on ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Although our dog gets along with almost any pup, he tends to be submissive and he won't do well with overly aggressive or energetic dogs. Also, we can only take dogs who are completely housebroken. We would also like to know any personality traits that make your dog unique and will help us give them the very best care.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Porter

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
6 years, 11 mo. old, 40 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.