Melissa A.

Melissa A.

Venice, Venice, CA

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Mark S.
Mark S.
October 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Great experience. Tool Eli on walks, dog parks, and to the beach! Sent pictures and kept me updated. Easily contacted and very responsive.

Melissa A.
Melissa A.
Cathy A.
Cathy A.
September 22, 2017
Verified Stay

Melissa is terrific. Didion took to her immediately and she was wonderful with him. I will definitely be a repeat customer!

Melissa A.
Melissa A.
Linor L.
Linor L.
August 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Wonderful wonderful stay at Melissa's!
Our dogs had a wonderful time! Saved us in the last minute!
Thank you so much Melissa !

Melissa A.
Melissa A.

About Melissa

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog will drag you to my home!

Grew up with a German Shepherd and a parakeet -- have loved everything on 4 legs (or 2 wings) ever since! I was a part-time dog trainer in NYC for several years, teaching Puppy Kindergarten, Basic Obedience, and private lessons, and even ran a weekly Puppy Play Group. I've also volunteered for several rescue groups in both NYC and LA, the latest being West Side German Shepherd Rescue. My home is located in a beautifully manicured ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Does your dog have any behavior issues such as resource guarding, leash aggression, separation anxiety, destructive chewing, etc? Up to date on vaccinations? Dog MUST be housebroken, spayed/neutered, and have on a collar with ID tags!

Please note that I live on the 2nd floor with access by stairs, not elevator.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Taco

Mixed
9 years, 1 mo. old, 48 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.