Melissa A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

4
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Nancy S.
Nancy S.
Oct 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa was fantastic! She was very responsive when booking and easy to contact. Rocco was well cared for and we felt totally comfortable leaving him. We received pictures and updates everyday! Thank you Melissa. We look forward to having Rocco visit again!

Melissa A.
David M.
David M.
Sep 29, 2019
Verified Stay

wonderful experience. My host was very accommodating and I will use her services again.

Melissa A.
June T.
June T.
Aug 21, 2019
Verified Stay

We left our dog, Ivy, with Melissa for two days. Melissa was easy to work with, responded to our request very quickly and Ivy felt comfortable with immediately. When we picked Ivy up, we could tell she enjoyed her stay. We will definitely use Melissa again. It is important to us that Ivy is in good hands when we leave her and Melissa certainly provided that for us. Melissa sent updates and pictures during Ivy's ...

Melissa A.

About Melissa

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Loving Stay At Home Mom/Fenced Yard

I am a pet sitter and watch animals in my home. I sit for many lovely families in this area. We have cared for every kind of pet that you could imagine including dogs, birds, lizards, frogs and small fuzzy friends. I am a stay at home Mom who can provide your pet with constant attention and lots of belly rubs. We live on a quiet street with a large fenced in back yard.I support ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

We ask that the dog be non-aggressive and completely housebroken.
I love all dogs, but due to a negative experience my husband had as a child, my husband is uncomfortable with pit bulls and has asked that I not sit for one. I must respect his wishes and unfortunately I will not be able to take a dog that is any mix of pitbull.
Thank you for your understanding

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Melissa watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We live in a beautiful suburb with quiet streets, very little traffic, lovely parks and a nearby dog park.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Anywhere he wants to.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am a stay at home Mom and I am with your dog all day, every day.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

Melissa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.