Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melinda can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Melinda can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
51 Reviews

Loretta A.
Loretta A.
Sep 7, 2018
Verified Stay

This was the first time we left our 2 1/2 year old golden retriever with Melinda for daycare. It was a new place for our dog so we were concerned about her first day of course. We received several photos of Bella's day; she had so much room to play and was super well cared for. She was a happy girl and we are looking forward to taking her back for more sweet care.

Melinda H.
Melinda H.
Janice B.
Janice B.
Aug 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa took wonderful care of our dog. Penny dog was safe , secure and loved. Penny was treated like one of the family. I highly recommend!!!

Melinda H.
Melinda H.
Melanie A.
Melanie A.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

I would give Melinda 10 stars as a dog sitter, if I could. This was the first time our two dogs stayed with Melinda. They stayed for 3 weeks, while we traveled overseas. I’m always nervous leaving my dogs behind, especially when leaving them at a new sitter’s. My mind was put at ease by Melinda from day one. I could tell from the first picture that our dogs felt right at home ...

Melinda H.
Melinda H.

About Melinda

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog-loving mom of 3 on a farm!

I'm a full time stay at home mom of 3 kids with a huge heart for animals, especially dogs. I have 2 boys ages 8 and 5, and a daughter who is 2. We have two cocker spaniels and one black lab mix. My job is to make your dog feel at home in my home and give them lots of love and attention when you're away! I send daily pictures and updates to 100 ...

What Melinda would like to know about your dog

The right fit would need to be safe around my children, a good temperament, and get along with other dogs. I try to be as consistent as possible with what your dog is used to at home! Please let me know if your dog isn’t allowed on furniture/beds or anything else you’d like me to know to help them feel comfortable here.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Melinda's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Melinda's Pets


6 years, 4 mo. old, 60 lbs.


Cocker Spaniel
4 years, 9 mo. old, 23 lbs.


American Cocker Spaniel
1 year, 6 mo. old, 15 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.