Melina K. - your pet will love my company!!!

Douglastown-Little Neck, Douglaston, NY

Book on Rover & receive:

  • Premium pet insurance
  • Our reservation guarantee
  • 24/7 customer support

Green circle is the approximate location of "your pet will love my company!!!."

Green circle is the sitter's approximate service range



Melina K.'s Availability

Melina K.'s Videos

Melina K. provides

Home Sitting

from $45 per night

Traveling Sitting

100% response rate Sitter responds to all requests within 24 hours
Under an hour Sitter responds in under an hour
100% of stays Sitter sends photos through Rover on every stay
Melina K.'s Skills
  • 7 Years Of Experience
  • Oral Medication Administration
  • Can provide daily exercise
Melina K.'s Home
  • House
  • Smoking Household
  • Has No Dogs
  • No Children
  • Dogs Allowed On Bed
  • Dogs Allowed On Furniture
About Melina:

My home is very spacious and in a very pet friendly neighborhood

About this sitter:
My name is Melina and I'm a 21 year old college student, working at Dish network and living in a private house, in a pet friendly, quiet neighborhood with a park right down the block. I grew up with several dogs, and recently had a German Shepard & Siberian husky mix whom I grew up with, and later on an adult pit bull for about 3 years. I absolutely love love LOVE puppies and dogs! I've cared for and continue to care for friends' pets while they are away from home, and I have owned all ages of puppies and dogs (as well as a few different breeds hence forth different sized pets). If you'd like to know of any further details about my caring for pups and dogs, it's right below in my profile or feel free to go ahead and contact me.

self-employed dog and cat sitter

Why I love dog sitting
I have had a love for dogs since early childhood, and because of my enthusiasm towards them my oldest sister secretly got me my first pup when I was 5. She was a mixed breed of an Alaskan Husky and a German Shepard with an absolutely beautiful soul. My father then had gotten a two week old long-haired Chihuahua from his friends, which I nursed, trained, and cared for until my parents decided to give him away when he was 6. My father had then brought home an abused adult Shih Tzu a year later. We had to give him away within a year because he was extremely aggressive with the other dogs, and his attacks had the potential of being lethal while not under any supervision. And a few years later when I was 11, my family got a Labrador Retriever from the age of 2-3 weeks which I nursed, trained, and cared for until he was 3. I had to give him away prior to me starting high school for not being able to take as much care of him as I would like to. Later that winter, my dog gave birth to 5 pups which my father and I nursed until we found good homes for them. I currently live with my fiance and was introduced to his crazy pit bull. despite being raised in a loving home, he's grown up being aggressive in a protective manner and not so welcoming towards strangers because of teasing pedestrians. Sypher gave in to me after 2 weeks of my constant trying at befriending him and he loves me now. I find this to be one of my most fulfilling experiences with a dog because of how much nonacceptance I continue to see this dog having towards others. I also care for dogs and cats of my friends when they spend long periods away from home as I included earlier.

Meet my pets
I do not have any other pets, nor do my neighbors.

About my yard
My home is behind the long island expressway, fencing off the end of the backyard, however the rest of my backyard is open.

My experience administering medication
I am comfortable administering medication, but I only have experience administering medication orally (mixed in with food, through a syringe) to dogs.

What Melina needs to know about your dog

I have no breed preference(s) but I would like to know if your dog is diabetic, temperamental, if they have any type of bladder control problem and require to be walked often, if they have any medical condition, or if they require any special diet. Also if they like to walk or run on their walks.

When your dog stays in Melina's home

Here's where we'll take our walks
We will go on a 10 minute walk before we go to the park to walk/rum around for a few minutes AMD return home. Whatever is recommended by the owner.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Pets will sleep with me in my room.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I will be with the pets all day. On Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Saturdays I am working & will be leaving at 9am, returning every 4 hours until I return home around 9:30pm; having my sister walk, feed, fill water & performing any other necessities for the pets in the meantime.

When Melina cares for your dog in your home

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am willing to spend up to 5 hours with your dog each day.

Extra house-sitting services
I am willing to do any domestic tasks at your home while you're away.

This sitter accepts:

Maximum of 1 dog

Clients within: 5 miles (see map)
  • Small (0 - 15lbs)
  • Medium (16 - 40lbs)
  • Large (41 - 100lbs)
  • Giant (101lbs and above)
  • Accepts puppies
  • Dogs who can wait at least 0-2 hours between potty breaks
  • Dogs who can wait at least 0-2 hours between potty breaks
Cancellation Policy: Moderate

Loading Stay Photos


3 Reviews

George K.

March 3

Melina is a sweet caring person and I truly believe she took as good care of Rocky as if he were her's. She is thoughtful, considerate and was thorough when asking about Rocky and his requirements. Rocky seemed as happy as ever after his stay with Melina and we felt completely comfortable knowing he was in good hands. We have already booked our next stay with Melina. What more can I say.



January 25
Melina is an awesome, caring, loving, responsible person who adores animals! I can't think of a better person to babysit my pets! Whatever your pet's needs are, she will definitely be there.

Anthony M.

January 25