Megan W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Megan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Megan's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Megan is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

51
repeat clients
112 Reviews

Khandice J.
Khandice J.
Jun 2, 2019
Verified Stay

She was on time and took great care of my puppies. I will definitely be using her again!

Megan W.
Jamie L.
Jamie L.
May 8, 2019
Verified Stay

This review is long overdue! I have a 9yo Chocolate Lab, and until recently, I have never left her with anyone besides family. A situation came up where I desperately needed someone to watch her and none of my family members or even close friends were available. For the first time in 9 years, I considered boarding my pup, until someone told me about Rover. I downloaded the app, searched my area, and found Megan ...

Megan W.
Katie M.
Katie M.
Apr 23, 2019
Verified Stay

This was the first time my dog was left with someone other then a family member. Megan took care of my dog so well he didnt want to come home. LOL. I got pictures every day. Even a thank you note in his bag. A big thank you... Will definitely be using Megan again.

Megan W.

About Megan

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Stay @ Home Navy Wife & Dog Mama

Hello!
Pleased to meet you! My name is Megan. Since I was a little girl, I have had a passion for dogs! About four years ago, I was finally in a place that I could adopt a sweet dog of my own! My Amelia, is 5 and a chocolate lab/ greyhound mix. She is the cutest dog and is a friend to every dog and human she meets! We recently moved to VA to be ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

Here are a few items I would like to know before sitting your fur baby, please note that none of the items are deal breakers I just want to get a full picture of their normal life before they stay with me:
1.) Are they house trained?
2.) Are they crate trained?
3.) Have they been spayed or neutered?
4.) Do they have any special needs?
5.) Do they get along with other dogs?
6.) Are they all caught up on their vaccines?
7.) Are they food or toy aggressive?
8.) Where do they sleep at night?
9.) Where do they stay when alone at home? (Crate, roam free, in a private room?)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Megan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Megan's Pets

Amelia

Greyhound and Labrador Retriever
5 years, 5 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

When your dog stays at our cottage they will get plenty of play sessions with our Amelia. They will also get a daily walk or play session in our pocket park. There will always be plenty of toys to chew on and approved treats to munch on! Depending on the length of the stay they might even get to go to a dog park or for a hike!

In Megan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Megan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.