Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host 1 dog per night.
Megan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Lana C.
Lana C.
Sep 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Megan was excellent, so flexible and easy to work with! Our puppy loved staying with her and playing with her dog. We will definitely use her services again!

Megan L.
Megan L.
Katy T.
Katy T.
Jun 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Megan is great! She took care of Milo for a week, sending pictures every day to show that he was having a blast. She's very responsive and is willing to be flexible with pickup and drop-off times. She was even kind enough to bring her pup Hazel and introduce her to Milo in the park before my booking to make sure they were comfortable around one another. I highly recommend her as a pet-sitter!

Megan L.
Megan L.
Ashleigh A.
Ashleigh A.
May 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Megan was fantastic!!! She was so communicative and conscientious and I could tell she was caring for my pup as if she was her own! It was an added bonus that her pup was a total sweetheart too - everyone got along beautifully! I highly recommend Megan for anyone looking for a thoughtful, awesome sitter to watch their fur baby - I will absolutely be asking her to watch my Hazel again in the future. Thanks Megan!

Megan L.
Megan L.

About Megan

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Unlimited playtime & cuddles!

Hello! My name is Megan and I will take great care of your furry loved one! My dog Hazel and I will spoil your pup with a fabulous stay filled with walks, playtime, treats, cuddles and all sorts of fun! I am a very positive, loving person, and my dog Hazel loves to play and cuddle with other dogs! Hazel is 5 years old, and is energetic as well as lazy, depending on the day ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

Schedule & habits of the following topics:
- Meals / Eating (When does he/she eat? How much?)
- Exercise
- Indoor Playtime
- Leash Etiquette
- Sleep
- What to expect if left home alone
- Any bad behaviors to watch or for (chewing, getting into the trash, jumping on counters, etc)

Behaviors with Other Dogs:
- What to expect for behaviors around my dog, Hazel
- Any aggressiveness with food/bones/treats/toys/etc

Please provide the following for your pooch’s stay:
- Leash
- Halter/harness for walks
- Food
- Crate
- Favorite toys
- Favorite blanket/pillow/bed for comfort

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Megan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Megan's Pets

Hazel

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, Lhasa Apso, and Mixed
5 years, 7 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

May include, but is not limited to:
- Playtime with my pup, Hazel!
- Off-leash play time on the rooftop & nearby parks
- An over-sized sofa & pillow-top queen sized bed
- Unlimited amounts of blankets & pillows for cuddles & comfort
- 3 toy boxes full of fun! -As long as nothing is getting destroyed :)
- Walks all around the Lower Queen Anne neighborhood (Myrtle Edwards, Centennial Park, Kinnear & Kerry if he/she are up for the challenge!)

In Megan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Megan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.