Megan K.

(8)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Megan can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Megan's Photos

89%
of clients received photo updates
Megan is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Evan T.
Evan T.
Mar 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Megan is great with Effie, our greyhound immediately took a liking to her. Will definitely use her services again in the future!

Megan K.
Shaun R.
Shaun R.
Feb 9, 2019
Verified Stay

We had a great experience hiring Megan as a dog walker. Thanks!

Megan K.
Joey R.
Joey R.
Feb 3, 2019

Megan was so gentle and loving with my 7 year old shepherd Sonia. Sonia has issues with her hips and Megan was very attentive to them right away ! Megan gave Sonia a great hip massage and gave me some great advice on foods that could possibly help alleviate some pain for my girl. She was also succesful getting Sonia to take her her medication ( which is no easy feat!!). All in all , it's always hard ...

Megan K.

About Megan

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home fulltime-Lots of love to give!

Hello! I've had dogs my whole life and absolutely love them (and all animals for that matter)! I live in a brand new 3 storey townhouse, with my fiance and 4 year old Havanese, that has a fenced front yard and a balcony on the other side. You can request my pup to be or not to be around yours, whatever your pup prefers. Treats I provide (unless told otherwise) to fur babies are all ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

What makes your pupper or kitty special? What is his/her personality like? What do they like? What do they hate? All animals have their own personalities and rescues additionally need patience and love to get through their previous trauma. So the more I know about your fur baby, the more happy, comfortable and fulfilled they will be!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Megan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Megan's Pets

Monaco

Havanese
4 years, 2 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

Fun walks even running if they want! Cuddles, love, play time, natural treats, patience and customization to their behavioral needs.
For cats, Rover charges double the amount for an additional kitty to drop in on. I will adjust this second kitty price to $5! :)
If you also need me to water any plants, check to make sure the house is securely locked and bring your mail/newspapers inside while you are away that is completely ok, just let me know! :)

In Megan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Megan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.