Megan E.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host 1 dog per night.
Megan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Megan's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Megan is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

14
repeat clients
19 Reviews

Casey D.
Casey D.
Sep 29, 2018
Verified Stay

My cat was well-fed and happy when I got home - thanks Megan!

Megan E.
Kate B.
Kate B.
Sep 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Happy dog! Happy life! Thanks so much Megan! You were great!

Megan E.
Cora R.
Cora R.
Sep 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Megan was wonderful! She was friendly and flexible, I would definitely use her again!

Megan E.

About Megan

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Pet Enthusiast

Hello! My name is Megan and I am the owner of a 75 pound flat-coated retriever named Luffy and his two cat siblings, Pierre and Penelope. I have been an animal lover my entire life and I love taking dogs on a solid outdoor adventure, whether it is around the block or a nice hike. My husband, Mitch, is an added bonus for your pet. We work as a team and he works from home ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences. I love them all!

I would love to know if:
-You would like me to work with your dog on any specific commands.
-You are interested in socializing your dog. If so, I can bring my friendly, even tempered retriever along for a visit when requested.
-Your dog has any triggers that I can avoid to keep him/her happy and comfortable.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Megan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Megan's Pets

Luffy

Flat-Coated Retriever and Mixed
8 years, 4 months old, 75 lbs.

Pierre

Cat
9 years, 4 months old, 8 lbs.

Penelope

Cat
6 years, 4 months old, 10 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

My favorite place to walk my dog is by the river in Old Town Alexandria! I also know where all the good dog parks are, if you and your dog are into that.

In Megan's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Megan's Neighborhood

Megan's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.