Megan A.

Megan A.

Deer Valley, Glendale, AZ

Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Megan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
122 Reviews

Julie H.
Julie H.
Oct 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Megan went above and beyond in taking care of our dog, Sierra. We had initially booked a two night stay and, when we returned home, we found our house had been flooded and we couldn’t stay there. We reached out to Megan and she readily agreed to keep our 80 lb. dog while we tried to work through what we needed to have done and where we would stay. She was incredibly gracious and ...

Megan A.
Megan A.
Cris G.
Cris G.
Aug 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Megan and her family take great care of my little Dash. He comes home happy and ready for a long nap!

Megan A.
Megan A.
Cris G.
Cris G.
Jul 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Megan’s family is the best. Her boys love to cuddle with Dash and he enjoys playing in their back yard with other doggy friends. Dash also developed epilepsy 7 months ago and is on meds to regulate his seizures. I know Dash is safe with Megan and her family while I travel, as I know they will take great care of him if he has an episode in their care. best sitter in town!!

Megan A.
Megan A.

About Megan

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Home inspection and phone-screening
  • RoverGO

Your best friend is our GUEST!

Hello, my name is Megan and I am home full time! I am a RoverGO sitter who has completed advanced screening with a face-to-face meeting and a home inspection.

My fee for each overnight stay up to 24 hours is $35.

My daycare standard rate is $25.

I would love the opportunity to care for your dog and have them over for a sleepover! My husband and I have 3 boys ages 13, 9 and ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

Although I know many pet parents love and adore their Pit bulls, I need to limit myself to other breeds. All other housebroken, child-friendly dogs are welcome to come over to my home!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Megan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Megan's Pets


German Shorthaired Pointer
9 years, 3 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

Time I'll spend with your dog:
I am home full time, so your dog will receive all the love and affection he or she deserves! His or her every need will be met and their wish will be my command! Can you say belly rubs on demand?

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
Your dog is welcome to sleep wherever they feel most comfortable. Please feel free to bring your dog's favorite pillow, blanket or dog bed from home.

Plenty of exercise:
We love taking walks around my neighborhood, stretching our legs and soaking up some sunshine!

In Megan's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Megan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.