Mechelle W.

Mechelle W.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mechelle can host 1 dog per night.
Mechelle can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Mechelle

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog hair....Don't care!

Hello,
I am a trained Veterinary Technician with 25 years of experience in caring for pets. I spent the better part of my career in the animal welfare industry. I work in a different career field now, which allows me to work from home. Occasionally though, I still work at a vet clinic for FUN doing relief work. This allows me to be able to continue indulging my passion for working with animals and keeps ...

What Mechelle would like to know about your dog

Breed preferences- Brachycephalic breeds: Frenchies, English Bullies, Pugs, Bostons, and Boxers are among our faves and where we have proven practical knowledge! However, we are an equal opportunity dog loving family!

We'd like to know- Firstly, getting a feel for their temperament beforehand as it's critical to the dynamic of providing quality care for your pet!
Socialized and well-mannered pets are always welcomed to roam freely in our home!
Any special dietary/medical requirements, special requests, or the unique idiosyncrasies of your pet(s) are always appreciated!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Mechelle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Mechelle's Pets

Waffles

French Bulldog
9 years, 1 mo. old, 20 lbs.

French Toast (Toast)

French Bulldog
1 year, 3 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Bacon

French Bulldog
1 year, 3 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Mechelle watches your pet

Early morning trail or park walks will be an adventure your pet can look forward to! It staves off boredom and gets out the wiggles. We also frequent local enclosed dog parks anywhere from 2-4 times a week.

In Mechelle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Mechelle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.