May W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
May can host up to 8 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

May's Photos


2 Reviews

Lisa C.
Lisa C.
Nov 1, 2014
Verified Stay

May is personable and helpful. She truly cares about the animals she cares for and Taylor had a very relaxing evening while Mom and Dad went out.

May W.
Christina M.
Christina M.
May 5, 2013

My name is Christina and I have known May for about 5 years. As long as I've known her she's been an animal lover......not just certain animals but All animals. She has owned all different kinds of pets like rabbits, cats and dogs. My husband and I would often travel and May would volunteer to petsit our 2 cats (they are a handfull!!). We would come home to find our cats had been loved and ...

May W.

About May

years of experience
  • VolunteerMatch Donor
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue
  • Love Dog Adventures

Don't be bound by guilt when you're away from home

Let your furry children stay in the comfort of a home with New Orleans own Pet Whisperer!

I am a licensed, insured and bonded professional pet-sitter and dog-walker. I am pet CPR and first-aid certified. I have worked on a variety of animals and have grown up among them. Therefore, pets are my passion.

I started Homeward Bound Services because I know our relationship with our pets is one of the most important ones in ...

What May would like to know about your dog

Their personality, behavioral issues, and medical records. I love all dogs equally.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About May's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
May's Pets


10 years, 2 months old, 14 lbs.


Shih Tzu
10 years, 9 months old, 12 lbs.

When May watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
The neighborhood is like any typical suburb. Safe and clean, the dogs will enjoy the walk around the quiet subdivision. They will be able to sniff and relax into the walk and take in all the sights and sounds. I love walking dogs!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Either on the beds or their own dog bed that the owner will bring over along with the dog's food, medicine, toys and treats.

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much as needed for the dog to feel loved and secure.

In May's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

May's Service Area

May's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.