Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$23
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maura can host 1 dog per night.
Maura can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Kyle M.
Kyle M.
Aug 9, 2018
Verified Stay

I was initially nervous to leave my pup with anyone, because he takes advantage of anyone watching him with all of his energy, but she handled him like a pro, sent updates, took him to a dog park, multiple walks, treats, toys, and everything was accommodated with such a short notice. Couldn't of been happier.

Maura D.
Maura D.
Bryanna D.
Bryanna D.
Jul 11, 2018

Maura is extremely passionate about animals and will stop at nothing to provide the best possible care. I have seen firsthand how she cares for her own pets and have no doubt that she would show every animal the same love and respect.

Maura D.
Maura D.

About Maura

11
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Incredible flexibility/animal lover

I have always had a passion for working with animals and have many years of experience with a dog of my own. She is so well trained she won’t even touch a plate of food on the ground! In addition, I have experience with baby animals of all different types. If you have a puppy, I am your go-to girl! Pets miss their owners badly when they are away, so I hope that I ...

What Maura would like to know about your dog

I would simply like to know the dogs level of house training so I can prepare or doggy proof if neccesary, as well as how they are with cats. I have two cats but they never have to meet if the owner does not want them to.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Maura's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Maura's Pets

Rosie

Golden Retriever
11 years, 3 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Misty

Cat
1 year, 7 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Kessie

Cat
15 years, 2 mo. old, 9 lbs.

When Maura watches your pet

My apartment complex has a great walking path as well as a dog park. In addition, we can set up play dates with my dog Rosie who lives in the same apartment complex! These options are strictly owner approval only, I will never socialize your dog without your permission. Making your dog happy is my top priority, so playing/running will definitely be on my list! I will also have treats and toys, unless the owner decides against it.

In Maura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Maura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.