Matthew W.

Matthew W.

Dog Boarding

$48
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Matthew can host 1 dog per night.
Matthew can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Julian and Karolina R.
Julian and Karolina R.
Jun 4, 2018
Verified Stay

We are totally thrilled to have connected with Matt! We have been on an exhaustive search to locate a reliable and trustworthy new sitter for Wilkie, and in meeting Matt we believe the search is over!

Matthew W.
Matthew W.
Jenny S.
Jenny S.
May 29, 2018
Verified Stay

My golden retriever Lily had a blast staying with Matthew and Luna for an afternoon! Luna is the sweetest and they played until they tuckered themselves out. Lily was happily napping when I picked her up lol. Matthew and Luna are wonderful, friendly hosts with a beautiful backyard space to play. I instantly felt comfortable leaving her and knew she would be in great hands. Thank you!!

Matthew W.
Matthew W.
Stacy B.
Stacy B.
May 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Matt was the perfect host. Very friendly and social with us and very knowledgeable in positive dog training techniques. It was fun trading training tricks and ideas with him. We love that he only takes in one dog at a time to play with his dog Luna. She is a sweetheart, maybe a little rambunctious at first but Matt assured us that she would calm down after we left. Matt had toy boxes inside and ...

Matthew W.
Matthew W.

About Matthew

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full-time - fenced grass yard!

I provide a safe and fully supervised environment for your dog (including a large fenced grass yard with lots of dog toys), and they will be treated like my own pet. I am trained on dog body language and behavior to ensure the safety and well being of the dogs in my care. My golden retriever Luna will provide plenty of socialization and companionship, she loves to play! Before staying with us, we'll meet with ...

What Matthew would like to know about your dog

Dogs must be in good health and free of any communicable disease for 30 days. DHLPP/Rabies vaccinations are required every three years. Dogs must also have a current immunization for Bordetella (kennel cough). Dogs must be free of fleas, ticks, and worms. All dogs must be spayed or neutered.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Matthew's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Matthew's Pets

Luna

Golden Retriever
4 years old, 65 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.